K.V. Blogs!

Forest Bathing

Transparently, I have generalized anxiety and I also struggle with depression from time to time. I also had undiagnosed ADHD until I was 36 years old. I have, for the past 5 or so years taken a keen interest in mental health, largely due to my wife entering psychiatric medicine.

I am a firm believe that everyone should have access to affordable therapy. We all benefit from it. All of us carry something with us from childhood. There are also neurological considerations as well, but generally most of us would benefit from therapy.

However, its often not accessible and too costly for a lot of people. But there are other things that we can do. One of which is forest bathing. Simply put, go out into nature. Leave your phone behind if you can. Sit on the ground, touch grass, lay on your back and close your eyes. Go touch a log and really feel it.

Forest bathing is prescribed in Japan. It's absolutely something worth looking into.

LINKS: https://www.nationalgeographic.com/travel/article/forest-bathing-nature-walk-health https://bookshop.org/p/books/forest-bathing-how-trees-can-help-you-find-health-and-happiness-qing-li/12087576?ean=9780525559856